Birthday Designs!

 

Hi everyone!

I’ve just finished my second year exams – hooray! Last night we celebrated by going out for one of my best friends 21st birthdays – I decided to make him a birthday card 🙂

I’ve seen some lovely geometric patterns on Pinterest so decided to have a go at recreating some with a few little touches – I liked the idea of having the colour randomly spread around the circle and I’ve always liked strong geometric patterns combined with dainty ‘feminine’ type.
InstagramCapture_be92c9c7-574a-40c4-9df6-2cb34986f4cc_jpg

 

 

I was quite pleased with how it turned out! Thinking of playing around with the design a bit more to maybe get some more ideas going 🙂

 

happy birthday

 

 

That’s it for now folks – this summer I’m working but thinking of starting some more plasticine animation and starting up a Vimeo account and doing a few short animations – will keep you all updated!

 

Enjoy the lovely weather and I’ll chat to you all soon 🙂

 

Nina

Leave a Reply

